Oxfordshire Apprenticeship Awards

Oxfordshire Apprenticeship Awards 2021

Congratulations to the finalists in the Oxfordshire Apprenticeship Awards 2021, who are listed below. Winners will be announced at a virtual ceremony from 7pm on 6th May.

School Award – sponsored by Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

This Award will recognise a number of Oxfordshire secondary schools for their commitment to the continuation of careers education and employer engagement, including the promotion of apprenticeships, during the exceptional circumstances resulting from COVID-19.

School Engagement Employer of the Year Award - sponsored by OxLEP Skills

  • Burford Recruitment Company
  • Morgan Sindall Construction & Infrastructure Ltd
  • Pearson

Higher Apprentice of the Year - sponsored by Blenheim

  • Nathan Jarvis, Biotechnologist Apprentice - Oxford BioMedica
  • Rosie Lay, Associate Project Manager Apprentice – UKAEA
  • Callam Woolgar, Software Developer Apprentice - Adactus

Advanced Apprentice of the Year – sponsored by Nielsen

  • Emilia Reyes Pabon, Apprentice Technician Scientist - University of Oxford
  • Jane Szluha, Reception & Admin Manager - Luther Street Medical Centre
  • Heather Zeale, Outdoor Education Apprentice - Oxfordshire County Council

Intermediate Apprentice of the Year - sponsored by Abbott Diabetes Care

  • Mia Bowles, Beauty Therapist Apprentice - The Skincare Clinic
  • George James, Apprentice Sports Coach - Ignite Sport UK
  • Ella Lee, Apprentice Dance Teacher - The Julie Bruce Dance/Drama Academy

Special Recognition Award – sponsored by Popham Hairdressing

  • Susan Halliwell, Healthcare Support Worker - Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust
  • George James, Apprentice Sports Coach - Ignite Sport UK
  • Ellie Knight, Apprentice Business Administrator – University of Oxford

Large Apprenticeship Employer Award (250+ employees) - sponsored by Clarkson Evans

  • Oxford Biomedica
  • University of Oxford

Small Apprenticeship Employer Award (less than 250 employees) - sponsored by The Burnside Partnership

  • Adactus
  • Electrogenic Ltd
  • Ikkaido

Shining Star Award - sponsored by Integration Technology

  • Olivia Cooper, Administrative Apprentice - Oxfordshire County Council
  • Barry Preston, Electrical Systems Engineer - UKAEA
  • Ryan Smith, Application Support Analyst - Thames Valley Police

Apprenticeship Champion Award – sponsored by Oxford Brookes University

  • Steve Beaumont, Training Director - Heritage Skills Academy
  • Hannah Bladen, General Manager - Ignite Sport UK
  • Becky Elsworth, Apprenticeship Manager - Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Oxfordshire Apprentice of the Year Award – sponsored by headline sponsors High Spec Composites

To be chosen by the headline sponsor High Spec Composites from the winners of the other Apprentice Award categories.

Your data

Please note: the information you provide will be used for the purpose of judging the Oxfordshire Apprenticeship Awards 2021 and to contact you in relation to the Awards. All data sent to us is subject to the OxLEP privacy policy, which is accessible at www.oxfordshirelep.com/privacy-policy.


We are really grateful to our sponsors, including our headline sponsor High Spec Composites, category sponsors Abbott Diabetes Care, Nielsen, Blenheim, Popham Hairdressing, Integration Technology, Oxford Brookes University, Integration Technology Ltd, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, OxLEP Skills, University of Oxford Print Studio, The Burnside Partnership and Clarkson Evans and to our other generous sponsors and supporters, who are listed below:

If you’re interested in sponsoring the 2022 Awards, please get in touch!

Spread the word…

Please help us to let people know about the Oxfordshire Apprenticeship Awards! Please use the hashtag #OAAwards2021 and let’s get people talking!

We are looking forward to receiving lots of fantastic entries and celebrating the achievements of Oxfordshire's amazing Apprentices!

The photograph shown is from the Oxfordshire Apprenticeship Awards 2019, which took place at Jurys Inn Oxford.